New Scholars | Sophomore Cohort – Humility | Junior Cohort – Integrity | Junior Cohort – Sacrifice | Senior Cohort

For the 2019-2020 academic year, the Dedman Distinguished Scholars Program welcomes ten new scholars: six incoming freshmen, who comprise the Conviction Cohort, and four rising UT sophomores, who form the Courage Cohort. The nineteen returning scholars include six sophomores of the Humility Cohort, four juniors of the Sacrifice Cohort, four Junior of the Integrity Cohort, and five seniors Compassion.  

Returning scholars describe their experiences at UT in the past academic year, including their academic interests and research, internships, community service work, study abroad experiences, and their future plans for the summer and beyond (as of June 2019).